Meet the team

The first UK Five-Day Academy for Spiritual Formation is being planned by a team of 6 who were invited to go experience a similar programme in Atlanta, USA in February 2015.  Known in the USA as The 5-day Academy for Spiritual Formation, this is now a well-established programme all over American and operates in a number of other countries as well.

The team are shown below on a recent retreat held at Drumalis:

CSF team Drumalis

From left to right: Kenneth Browne is a spiritual director, psychotherapist and Celtic spirituality workshop leader based in London; Oseias da Silva is a Methodist minister in the Forest circuit, London; Sheryl Anderson is a minister and the Chair of the Liverpool Methodist district; Nicola Vidamour, team leader, is a Methodist superintendent minister in London; Jill Baker is a Methodist lay volunteer and pilgrimage leader, based in Glasgow; Lia Shamada (who was not part of the group who went to Atlanta, but will be the Community musical director); Jonathan Mead works in London as a minister and Learning and Development Officer in the Methodist Church.



One thought on “Meet the team”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s